Morinais new district - The heart of residential Islets

Residential gardened areas, crossed by pedestrian walks, in order to become places to live in and to share

The Atelier de paysages Bruel-Delmar is intervened in many residential islets in order to ensure pedestrian continuities and to collect runoff waters in the collective spaces. The preservation of large hedges of bocage and the creation of shared spaces of life have been promoted.

Island 2 - Shopping center

Sponsors: City of St Jacques / Espacil / Arc Promotion - Architects: Pranlas Descours / Barthelemy Grino

In the shopping center islet, two gardens face each other and complement one another. One on the terrace, perched, where fruit trees are irrigated by a canal, in shape of a water table, the other in open ground, restricted by a haha which collect rainwaters by means of ridges.

WHAT DEVICE FOR A GARDEN ON A SCREED? Far from slavish pastiches or from a useless search of contemporary expression, this garden represents the immerse fragment of an urban and landscape project, of which it would be a kind of atypical prototype. It integrates in that way the question of the garden in its relation to the housings, the architecture, the islet, in its inscription in the neighborhood, to the urban project and to the landscape. Thus, it extends until the smallest details, the topics developed in various scales without denying its nature, the screed. Tree principles are executed: - The soil thickness allowing the crops sustainability, the planning of the garden and its structural impacts. – The watering; The water stocks being restricted, we suggest the building of an irrigation canal. – The screed; The garden device is given by its orientation towards West, where a leap on the screed allows to read the soil thickness. Some jars set this structural appearance.

THE TOP GARDEN - TO IRRIGATE

THE GROUND GARDEN - TO DRAIN

Rain water is collected in the Haha which writes the public space limit

Island 1

Sponsors: City of St Jacques / SA H.L.M - Architects: Pranlas Descrours / Paul Poirier

Island 3 - EPI

Sponsors: City of St Jacques / OPAC 35 - Architect: Vincen Cornu

The school yard

Island 9 - College

Sponsors: City of St Jacques / Marignan - Architects: Galiano, Simon

Island 11 - The village du Haut-Bois

Sponsors: OPAC 35, Arc Promotion II - Architects: Jean & Aline Harari

A pedestrian block

Islands 14/15 – St Jacques’ alleys

Sponsors: OPAC 35, Arc Promotion – Architect: Christian Devillers

Islands 16-17 - Citadines

Sponsors: COOP Habitat - CITA architects

Island 18

Sponsors: Lamotte / OPAC 35 - Architects: CRAS

Island 19

Architect: J.P. Crusson

Island 20 - Park villas

Sponsors: OCDL Groupe Giboire - Architect: J.P. Crusson

An open block connected to the park

Sponsor
City of Saint-Jacques, Arc Promotion, OPAC 35, other developer
Situation
Morinais District, Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande - 48° 4'56.22"N-1°42'49.37"O
Date
1995 - 2013

Quartier de la Morinais - Les cœurs d'îlot

Des coeurs d'ilots jardinés, traversés de passages, comme autant d'espaces à vivre et à partager.

 

L'Atelier de paysages Bruel-Delmar est intervenu dans de nombreux coeurs d'îlots afin d'assurer les continuités piétonnes et la collecte des eaux pluviales dans les espaces collectifs. La préservation des grandes haies boccagères et la création de lieux de vie partagée ont été favorisées.

Ilot 2 - Centre commercial

Promoteurs: Ville de St Jacques / Espacil / Arc Promotion - Architectes: Pranlas Descours /Barthelemy Grino

Dans l'ilot du centre commercial, deux jardins se font face et se complètent. L'un sur la terrasse, perché, où les arbres fruitiers à fleurs sont irrigués par un canal formant table d'eau, l'autre en pleine terre, limité par un saut de loup qui récolte les eaux pluviales collectées par les formes de billons que prend le sol.

QUEL ARTIFICE POUR UN JARDIN SUR DALLE ? Loin des pastiches serviles ou d’une vaine recherche d'expression contemporaine, ce jardin représente le fragment immergé d’un projet urbain et de paysage dont il serait en sorte le prototype atypique. Il intègre ainsi la question du jardin dans son rapport aux logements, à l’architecture, et à l’îlot, dans son inscription au quartier, au projet urbain et au paysage. Il prolonge ainsi jusque dans les détails, les thèmes développés à différentes échelles sans nier l’artifice de sa nature, la dalle. Trois principes sont mis en œuvre. - L’épaisseur de terre qui conditionne la pérennité des cultures, l’aménagement du jardin et les incidences structurelles. - L’arrosage ; Les réserves en eau étant limitées nous proposons l’édification d’un canal d’irrigation. - La Dalle; L’artifice du jardin est donné par son orientation en balcon vers l’Ouest dont un saut de dalle qui donne à lire l'épaisseur de la terre reposant sur la dalle. Des pots fixent cette apparition structurelle.

LE JARDIN HAUT - IRRIGUER

LE JARDIN BAS - DRAINER

Collecte des eaux de ruissellement dans le saut de loup qui marque la limite de l'espace public

Ilot 1

Promoteurs : Ville de St Jacques / SA H.L.M - Architectes : Pranlas Descours / Paul Poirier

Ilot 3 - EPI

Promoteurs: Ville de St Jacques / OPAC 35 - Architecte: Vincen Cornu

La cour de l'école

Ilot 9 - Collège

Promoteurs: Ville de St Jacques / Marignan - Architectes: Galiano, Simon

Ilot 11 - Le village du Haut-Bois

Promoteurs: OPAC 35 , Arc Promotion - Architectes: Jean & Aline Harari

Un îlot exclusivement piéton

Ilots 14/15 - Les allées de St Jacques

Promoteurs: OPAC 35, Arc Promotion - Architecte: Christian Devillers

Ilots 16-17 - Citadines

Promoteur: COOP Habitat - Architectes: CITA architectes

Ilot 18

Promoteurs: Lamotte / OPAC 35 - Architectes: CRAS

Ilot 19 

Architecte : J.P. Crusson

Ilot 20 - Villas du parc

Promoteurs: OCDL Groupe Giboire - Architecte: J.P. Crusson

Un ilôt ouvert en continuité avec le parc

Commanditaire
Ville de St Jacques, Arc Promotion, OPAC 35, autres promoteurs
Situation
Quartier de la Morinais, St Jacques - 48° 4'56.22"N-1°42'49.37"O
Date
1995 - 2013