Dam on the river Blavet in Inzinzac-Lochrist

Inzinzac Lochrist's dam fights the waterfloods with the Lochrist and Grand barrage's dams, constructed on the Blavet river, as well as it improves the living-water state function on the upstream dam site.

La Truchère's dam site is situated in a coherent landscape, inside a rich ecological system, thus generating an important touristic inflow (waterways, strolls, diners, and resorts). The picturesque site has required an intensive care, both in its approach and towards the structures themselves.

Two obvious landscapes could be distinguished: the upstream, and its regulated water plan, offering a viewpoint on the bridge and the downstream, opening towards the Saône's valley, and the bridge's monumentality. The project is based on two axis: underlining the asymmetry of the site, in order to enforce the balcony effect of the place, and composing a confidential viewpoint structure from the downstream.

Sponsor
Ville d'Inzinzac-Lochrist
Situation
Rue du Meunier, Inzinzac-Lochrist, 47°49'17.10"N - 3°15'34.96"O
Partners
Stucky, Consulting Engineer civil engineering & hydraulic system - Venna Ingénierie & Vantellerie
Budget
3 000 000 €
Date
2004

Barrage sur le Blavet à Inzinzac-Lochrist

Le Barrage d'Inzinzac-Lochrist répond à la nécessité de lutter contre les crues pour les aménagements des barrages de Lochrist et Grand Barrage sur le Blavet, tout en participant à l'amélioration du fonctionnement du stade d’eaux vives au niveau du barrage-passerelle situé en amont.

Le site du barrage de la Truchère s’inscrit dans un ensemble paysager et écologique de grande qualité qui se traduit par une fréquentation touristique importante (fluviale, promenade, restauration, lieu de villégiature). Le site, pittoresque, a fait l'objet un soin particulier, tant dans son approche que les ouvrages eux-mêmes.

Deux paysages très évidents se dégageaient du site : l'amont, et son plan d'eau régulé, aux allures de plan de plaisance, d'ou se détache le pont ; l'aval, ou le paysage s'ouvre sur la vallée de la Saône et la monumentalité du pont. Deux partis ont été retenus : l'assymétrisation du profil, afin d'accentuer l'effet balcon du lieu, et la constitution d'un point de vue confidentiel sur l'ouvrage à l'aval.

Commanditaire
Ville d'Inzinzac Lochrist
Situation
Rue du Meunier, Inzinzac-Lochrist, 47°49'17.10"N - 3°15'34.96"O
Partenaires
Stucky, Ingénieur conseils Génie civil & hydraulique - Venna Ingénierie & Vantellerie
Budget
3 000 000 €
Date
2004